Initiatives

Schools

Arts à la carte

Tara Luz Danse invites students to discover the Shenkman Arts Centre by spending a half-day or an entire day doing creative activities. Visiting schools choose from an exciting palette of dance, visual arts, theatre and pottery workshops. [Read more…]

The Dance Profession

Tara Luz Danse invites aspiring artists to experience a day in the life of the company’s professional dancers. This workshop takes place in the dance studio at the Shenkman Arts Centre. [Read more…]

Step into the Studio (schools)

Tara Luz Danse invites students to dive into the company’s creative world for an absolutely unique movement experience. Students first observe a performance and are than invited to move with the company artists. [Read more…]

Impro en mouvement

Impro en mouvement is an artistic mediation project for contemporary dance and dance improvisation given in schools in which students are led to explore, create and present their own structured improvisations, performed with live music.  [Read more…]

Croisée

Croisée is an interdisciplinary project in which students, teachers and professionals from different disciplines – dance, visual art, music and theatre – collaborate to create and present a performance inspired by Tara Luz Danse’s creative process. [Read more…]


Community

Step into the Studio

Step into the Studio is a unique all-ages event that combines a performance by Tara Luz Danse and active audience participation. [Read more…]

Initiatives

Milieu scolaire

Arts à la carte

Tara Luz Danse invite les élèves à découvrir le Centre des Arts Shenkman et à venir y vivre une demi-journée ou une journée d’activités créatives choisies parmi le large éventail d’ateliers en danse, arts visuels, théâtre et poterie qui y sont offerts. [Suite…]

Métier danse

Tara Luz Danse invite les élèves inscrits à un programme de danse à vivre l’expérience d’une journée dans la vie de ses danseuses professionnelles dans le studio de danse du Centre des Arts Shenkman. [Suite…]

En studio avec nous (scolaire)

Tara Luz Danse propose aux élèves d’entrer dans son univers créatif et de vivre une expérience en mouvement inédite lors d’une journée jumelant une représentation publique à une participation active des élèves. [Suite…]

Impro en mouvement

Impro en mouvement est un projet de sensibilisation à la danse contemporaine et à l’improvisation en danse en milieu scolaire qui amène les élèves à explorer, créer et présenter leur propre oeuvre d’improvisation en mouvement sur musique «live». [Suite…]

Croisée

Croisée est un projet interdisciplinaire dans lequel élèves, enseignants et professionnels de plusieurs disciplines se mobilisent autour d’un projet de création artistique d’envergure inspiré du processus de création de Tara Luz Danse. [Suite…]


Communauté

En studio avec nous

En studio avec nous est un événement unique pour tous les âges qui jumèle une représentation d’extraits d’oeuvres dans le répertoire de Tara Luz Danse à une participation active du public. [Suite…]